Français
Sign in to follow this  
Guest kirkmegna

Possible Rounding Error?

Guest kirkmegna

Hello,

I've filled in all the details for my T2125 and for some reason UFile Online is coming up with a different amount for line 135: Business Income (Net) than I get through excel. I've traced this down to a calculation under Motor Vehicle Expenses for Self Employment Income. The difference is small (~$10) but enough to have me concerned. I believe it has to do with the calculation of business % usage taken from the business km and total km driven, although I could be mistaken. 

After spending countless hours trying to track down the issue I'm almost ready to stop using Ufile altogether, and I've been using it since 2008...

Regards

Kirk

It will be very hard for anybody to help without looking at your home calculations and the file itself...

Please send your request to support@ufile.ca and attach a copy of your file.

Depending on the version you are using (Windows or ONLINE), the process for including your file differs, let me know which it is and I will post the appropriate instructions.

1. Login to UFile ONLINE
2. Select "Help".
3. Choose "Support request form".
4. Answer the questions.
5. Be sure to check the box "Check to authorize UFile to VIEW your tax file." *

* Our support staff is likely to find solutions to a problem faster if they can review the tax information you have entered in your file.

If this box is checked when you submit your support request to UFile ONLINE, a copy of your tax information will be generated and stored in a secure area where access is restricted to our authorized support staff. This process takes place behind our firewalls and your data is not exposed to the insecure Internet at any time. Your tax information is not sent to our staff as an email attachment.

Your information will only be used to help our support staff resolve the problems you have reported, and will be automatically destroyed after 72 hours.

Guest kirkmegna