Français
Mem

Applying for the 2013 Ont. energy and property tax credit (ON-BEN L.6118

HI,

I have been using ufile for many years and have always had success - unfortunately last year I missed the section to apply for the energy and property tax credit (ON-BEN L.6118). I am wondering if it would have changed any for my return - tax credit. Is it possible to retroactively change the selection?

Would it really matter - would there be a refund of some sort?

Thanks

Mem

I had a similar problem last year. The impact was I missed out on the rental credit which made a big difference in my credits owing to me. It took me a long while to find the source of the problem and I had to resubmit my income tax.  This year's software is doing exactly the same. I wonder how many people are missing out on this credit?  Even though the proper interview questions have been answered, the software must have a bug as it doesn't seem to carry the information over to the Ontario Trillium Calculation page 1 - property tax credit.

I have similar problem.When I apply for 2013 the Ontario Trillium Benefit, I can not find Part A-Amount paid for a principal residence for 2012. So I can not enter the total amount of home energy costs paid for my principal residence on a reserve in Ontario for 2012 ON-BEN 6121. Therefore the value in ON-BEN 6121 will be Zero. That means I will lose part of Ontario Trillium Benefit every month.
I also check UFill 2011, I can enter that amout from the page "Residence Credit". I don't know why I can't enter that amount from the same page in UFill 2012?

Is there anybody know how to fix it? Thanks a lot!