Français
Sign in to follow this  
thetut1

100% Price Increase

I have been using UFile Windows for the last 6 years and was satisfied with the product. As there are 5 members of the family that are required to file, I have always purchased the UFile product that allows 8 filings.

This year you have kept the price the same but have reduced the number of allowable filings by half.

How do you justify this gouging?

Your website also states: "Both UFile 4 and UFile 12 include 4 additional returns for taxpayers with income $25,000 or less."

Does this mean that if all 4 taxpayers have income less than $25,000 then you get 4 extra returns or is it if one taxpayer is less than $25,000 then the extra 4 returns are generated?

Yes I was just looking at the options. They are making it too complicated and there are too many conditions on whether returns are included or free or whatever. I have been using Ufile for many years as well but I am becoming disillusioned with it. Particularly since I am trying to do my mothers return which I have always done on Ufile and there is a bug I can't get past. I have emailed the problem but have not heard back yet.

Thanks guys for starting this thread. 

Because I have all the time in the world to waste, I have gone through this tedious exercise to register simply to express my thoughts on your software.

I've been a customer of yours for the last 6-years and have been quite happy until today just when I was about to enter credit card information to buy your 2013 version. Your decision to reduce the number of claims from 8 to 4 really disappoints me and is clear that someone at the top needs to buy a new shiny toy which he/she doesn't need. 

Good luck to you and your CEO with his shiny new toy.

Goodbye!