Français
Jin6

TY2015 doesn't carry information from past tax year anymore?

I have been using ufile since 2011.

Today I logged in and created 2015 TY file and to my surprise all my past year's information is not pre-populated. Basically I will have to re-enter everything including my name, sin, my spouse's information, past tax year information. This is really annoying.

But prior years (2014 and before) still have my complete information.

Please help. Thanks.

Re: the information from 2014 is not present in the 2015 account

When you cannot see the prior year information and the carry forwards in your 2015 tax return, please follow these steps, which will trigger a new conversion of 2014 into 2015:

• Sign in your account at UFile.ca with the ID and password you used in 2014
  • You will see under My Files the 2014 and 2015 tax years
  • On the right of 2015 click on delete
  • Enter your password and click on confirm
  • Create a new 2015, click Go!

Your 2015 file will be created again in the tax years list. Launch 2015 and check if the information is present this time.

The majority of the 2014 have been converted to 2015, but in case you still cannot see your information, we suggest that you enter manually the missing data. If you have carry forwards in 2014, please, enter your information in 2015 accordingly. Also, the best place for carry forward amounts is the Notice of Assessment received last year from the government, after filing your 2014 taxes.

I am having the same issue!!!

I have been using this software since it first launched!!!

I need to carry forward my tuition and a lot of other things that I have claimed for my daughter and for myself.