Français
Julius Sy

Not Generating Tax Return - Ufile for Windows 2018

I completed the Review of my returns without any error. When I clicked the Tax Return tab, I keep on getting an error message saying: "Oops, something has gone wrong! Would you like to start the Support assistant to receive assistance on this issue."

Anybody know how to fix this problem?

Me too.  I contacted the support people who sent me links to useless info. I replied as directed and nothing! WTF!  They should be called out on this.  I'm going to but something else unless I get an answer soon.

I found an answer to this problem elsewhere in this community.  I tried it and it worked for me. I'm not a techie but I will try to explain the apparent problem and solution.

The problem for me was that after entering all of my data with no errors, I tried to proceed to the Review.  At first it did not seem to load but after a few minutes it did and I was able to review the summaries of both mine and my wife's return.  However when I then proceeded to the next step to view and print our Returns, it hung up.  The "in program" help and checking that the program was up-to-date was of no benefit.  I emailed UFile customer support and the reply was useless so I replied as such and after 2 days I have still not gotten a reply from them.  So, I searched the net and did manage to find a possible solution that someone had posted regarding their UFile 2017.  I decided to check it out with UFile 2018 and it worked for me.