Français

UFile Online: 2020 carryforward data not carrying forward to 2021

ShanD

The ending balances for the 2020 tax data in Ufile Online aren't carrying forward to the Ufile 2021 Online tax file for one of the members of my family. I've been using the online program since 2010 and this issue has never occurred.  When I talked to support, I was told to re-launch my 2020 file, save the pdf, then delete my 2021 tax file and launch a new one.  They said this works for most people, but it didn't for me.  I see old messages on the forums from past years where people have had similar issues.  Has anyone found a different resolution to this for current tax year?   Both of the support people I spoke with either led me to the solution above that isn't working for me, OR, just told me to "wait it out" because the online program is updated daily to reflect bug fixes.   I realize I can enter this information manually, but this return has A LOT to carryforward, and of course I'd like to avoid this.  Is anyone else experiencing this?

23 hours ago, ShanD said: