Français

Unable to file - T4A error msg

CPoli

Hello.  I am unable to file and receive error msg: the amount in box 048 of the T4A slip must also be reported within the corresponding business as self-employment income.

I already have the amount in the Self-employment income in box 048 as required.  How can this error be resolved so I can file?  I am a BC resident my whole life.   I didn't receive this message last year.  

unable to file.  I am having a very similar problem.  WARNING states   "The amount in box 020 of the T4Aslip must also be reported within the corresponding business as self-employment income."  I have entered it and it doubles my income.  Where do I put it in the interview process.  I received an email that there would be phone support but no # to call and when you enter it in the help query it freezes and I get kicked out.  Just need to know exactly where in the interview process I need to put this.  I have been a UFILE client for many years and this is the first time I haven't been able to file.

I had the same problem as well. What I did was deleted one tab and re-entered it again and it worked. The catch is when you report it as self-employment income, it will ask you to contribute to CPP. That's the catch. In the past, I could elect not to contribute to CPP. CRA will go after you but it was an option in the Ufile program. The option is no longer available I think. Good luck with your filing.

Hi CPoli,

To delete a form on the "Interview" tab, locate the form in the "Left side menu", and then click the gray minus sign located just to the right of the form name. A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. By clicking "Yes", the page will be deleted.

CAUTION: The form and the data entered on it will be permanently removed from your tax return. You will not be able to undo this operation.

Hi again CPoli,

I hope the following information will help you entering the amount from the box 048 of the T4A.