Français

Please help fill out CCA for Rental Property

NFLSurvivor

Hello, this is my first year claiming CCA for our rental properties and I am having trouble figuring out what to put in these UFile Fields. I have done some preliminary research on CRA website, Google searches including watching video tutorials where applicable but I would appreciate it, if anyone can tell me what to put in the fields in the screenshot below.

Some of the fields is self-explanatory (Purchase date of the property) while others are a bit tougher for me to figure out what it means exactly e.g. Opening balance of the underpreciated capital cost and ACB of of the depreciable capital property in this class. 

Thank you kindly!

[url=https://ibb.co/5kGryhV][img]https://i.ibb.co/T1Y4SM5/CCA.jpg[/img][/url]

Hi there. Try looking at this to understand about capital properties and rental income as well as Capital Cost Allowance. If you can provide more specific numbers it would be relatively easy to help you allocate amounts to the proper areas. How does that sound? Read this first  https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/tax/businesses/topics/rental-income/capital-cost-allowance-rental-property.html

Thank you very much. I did read through the guide but I am still very confused what to put in for the UFile filed *Opening balance of the undepreciated capital cost.

Do I skip it because this is my first year claiming the CCA? Or do I put in the value of the building (say $300K) or do I put in the CCA value ($300,000 x 4% CCA x 50% rate allowed for first year = $6,000)?

What about other UFile fields like *ACB of the depreciable capital property in this class* or *Limit to the CCA of this class*? Can I simply leave them blank and UFile will do the automatic calculations?